Hello /u/RateMe3456! Thank you for posting in r/EngineeringStudents. This is a custom Automoderator message based on your flair, "Academic Advice". While our wiki is under construction, please be mindful of the users you are asking advice from, and make sure your question is phrased neatly and describes your problem. ***Please be sure that your post is short and succinct.*** Long-winded posts generally do not get responded to. Please remember to; Read our [Rules](https://www.reddit.com/r/EngineeringStudents/wiki/rules) Read our [Wiki](https://www.reddit.com/r/EngineeringStudents/wiki/index) Read our [F.A.Q](https://www.reddit.com/r/EngineeringStudents/wiki/index/faq) Check our [Resources Landing Page](https://reddit.com/r/EngineeringStudents/wiki/resources) *I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please [contact the moderators of this subreddit](/message/compose/?to=/r/EngineeringStudents) if you have any questions or concerns.*


If you really know the material already, you'll be fine. I ended up having to retake calculus because of administrative nonsense, and it was like a 3 hour/week commitment, tops, and super low stress. I recommend online classes if possible - showing up on campus is a significant time sink and it's much easier to fit an online class in around a complicated schedule. If you're *not* confident about the material, be prepared to put significant work in. It's still doable, but you'll need to have actual time management skills.


Ty ty, yeah I already know the material. Just multiple deaths over the course 1 semester, last minute advisor stuff and depression killed me. Pretty much know everything we've gone over and tbh. Could study this entire time I'm out of school so there's that. 3 hours a week isn't bad either and yeah I feel ya with going on campus. Luckily I don't need to take phys 2 so I'll just get a C or better in that to transfer. All in all, just have to worry about calc since I'll do calc 2 and beyond afterwards.


If you don't need to worry about taking the class to increase your GPA, I'd suggest seeing if your school accepts a calculus CLEP test.


It should be manageable. I work 40 to 50 hours a week with 3 classes and an elective and a whole family. Time management is key. As well as having a job that will let you do homework on the clock so you can limit the amount of hours that you're up at odd times.


If only I could find a job like that lol. Luckily I don’t have any obligations other than bills.


Lol. I just found a job like that. Been at the company for 8 years and just started that 2 weeks ago. But make the most of your off days. I always made sure I studied hard on my days off because I know there are days where I won't be able to because of other obligations. Making the most of my downtime keeps me ahead of the game


What major? I work full time too, it’s definitely a challenge.